Blue Notes (album)

Blue Notes (album)
November 2015

This album 'Blue Notes' celebrates the pioneering Jazz record label, Blue Note Records. Not all the tracks made it onto the Blue Note catalogue yet none would exist without the space Blue Note created for Jazz to evolve. Even if the track was on another album the original artists depped for Blue Note sessions at one time or another. Such was its influence in the jazz sphere. I have tried to respect the originals but update them to be relevant 50 years after first release. Jazz must move on or die so I have done some crazy things like adding modern hip hop beats, jumping genres across blues, rock, funk and acid jazz. I've used electric instruments and effects not available to the original artists. Some purists might call it sacrilege but to them I say the phrase Miles coined - So What!
  1. Mo Better Blues
  2. Little Sunflower
  3. This Masquerade
  4. Take Five
  5. EG blues
  6. Autumn Leaves
  7. Blue Bossa
  8. Footprints
  9. Waltz for Debby
  10. Giant Steps
  11. Bulan di Asia
  12. Take The A Train
  13. Moanin'
  14. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain...
  15. Blue Train
  16. Yardbird Suite
  17. My Funny Valentine
  18. A Night In Tunisia
download read more


If you like this music please spread the word on social and/or copy and paste the HTML below to your website.

All other uses governed by PRS

Sorry, license not available for commercial use because it is a cover version.